Odd one out

Thanks to everyone who entered Challenge89 "Odd One Out". We enjoyed browsing all the �odd� pictu...

No matter how hard I try to go out of my way to be accepted and part of the set, it just never seems to work out. The odds are stacked high against me in a variety of ways. Firstly, my body would be too small in stature. My beak, too, not intellectually long enough to grasp the vast knowledge of the sea, that stimulates those who are clearly likeminded in stature and mind. My little brain, not sharp enough to stand up to the great ones who overpower me. I’m just a small seagull that constantly gets overlooked. A round peg in a square hole. Should I just give up trying to fit in with the rest of them, or shall I go off out into the distance and let the universe guide me.

A lot of survivors of industrial *schools* will have experiences of feeling like the odd one out. It is the story of my life

Leave a Reply

