Marie-Thérèse O’Loughlin

P1030570
I took this photo of a young blackbird from inside my balcony window. It’s not as big in reality, as I used the Leica lens to hone in on the bird. I note that a lot of the birds are swollen looking. At first, I thought that they might be pregnant, but I think that it is food stored in their bodies for the cold season. The photo didn’t turn out too badly considering it was taken from inside a window-pane. I left out nuts in a bird-look-alike plate at the edge of the balcony, and I think that was the attraction. It’s very difficult getting good shots, as no sooner when you pause for one nano-second, the birds have flown away. The yellow buds on the apple-blossom tree match the colour of the beak.

View original post

Leave a Reply

