Schwyz Switzerland


I went to Schwyz a couple of times on holidays at Xmas time during the eighties. I remember going to mid-night mass in the church depicted in the video. I stayed with the (now sadly deceased) mother of a friend, whom I’d encountered in Walsingham, England at a time when I resided in London. The mother – who was a script-writer for a large newspaper – lived in Ibach, which is not too far from Schwyz.

Schwyz is steeped in history.

H/t http://www.youtube.com/user/shiso2012?feature=watch

Leave a Reply

