Bernese Oberland ist schön

I’ve also been to so many alpine towns in Bernese Oberland, which has been immortalised in song. It even has its own Bernese Oberland flag.

The Bernese Oberland is well known for touristic reasons, including the following destinations: Elizabeth Taylor lived in Gstaad-Saanenland. Tourists flock from all over the world to the following destinations during the winter period. I would be very familiar with some of them. H/t MR.MUSASI

Bernese Oberland map

Click on maps to enlarge same.

I’ve been in seventh heaven watching the video. It describes everything that drew me to the country, that I could never put into words. I remember my friend’s mother being rather amused at my constant overwhelming sighs at the sheer beauty as we journeyed places in Vierwaldstättersee, during my time in Switzerland. She would keep reiterating about Die Grüne InseI from whence I came.

Leave a Reply

