Donnybrook Birds


Sometimes I like to take a photograph in this kind of format. The wee bird is a goldfinch. I do not know the species of the bigger one. I keep thinking that a branch, combined with the beak of the larger bird, is leading me to believe that the beak is intermittently opened…or is it a false illusion? Puzzled? Birds are so utterly observant. So jittery and always on the alert. This short video was taken at a good distance away, hence not getting a good close up of the birds in action. There were a lot of birds on various branches. I’ll gets some proper bird feed tomorrow and hopefully I might be able to get proper photos. The silhouette-ish image reminds me of a dress pattern or some such type of wallpaper.

Leave a Reply

