Donnybrook Crow

Marie-Thérèse O’Loughlin

Photo: Marie-Thérèse O’Loughlin

I feed the birds every day outside my balcony. The crows always hang around the longest. So I took this fine shot two days ago, as s/he was perched on the denuded apple blossom branch. There is a tinge of oil slick green colour on its breast, that one normally sees on pigeons and starlings. I think this is a youngish one, as there are much taller looking ones that come who vie aggressively for food. I like taking photos of the humble birds such as the pigeons and the crow, as I can identify with them. They’re not popular or well liked and don’t get the attention that other fancy birds get. I’m all for the under-birds.

View original post

Leave a Reply

