Donnybrook autumn fuchsias

Marie-Thérèse O’Loughlin

I took this photo at a house on the foot bridge in Donnybrook. They were growing abundantly on a hedge outside a small old red Victorian house. I’ve gone to this cul-de-sac, on numerous occasions to take photos of all sorts of flowers, etc. It has a row of houses that face onto the dodder. There are fuchsias growing behind the gate at local convent up yonder. They have darker green leaves, and in my opinion are not as appealing on the eyes as these ones. I did a wee video earlier on in the year of these particular ones, which I put music to, they were much smaller in size. I think the fuchsias rather thrive in this Irish autumnal weather.

View original post

Leave a Reply

