Co Clare Ireland

I haven’t been in Co. Clare for nigh on twenty two years, but I still have memories of the time spent there. The video shown here depicts some of the typical scenery of the beautiful banner county.

I do remember that there was a lot of traditional Irish music to be had everywhere I went. I’m a huge fan of folk / traditional music. It was a very warm, homely and welcoming county.

I noted that a lot of people had black hair, with pale blue / green eyes / very pale skin. I thought of the Spanish influence. I noticed a wee element of same in features of people in Cork, where I to just recently.

Leave a Reply

