RIRB Dodder tributary

I’m not a very conventional person in any sense at the best of times. So one can make what one likes of this video that I took adjacent to the Residential Redress Board. The gushing water represents [to me, anyway] the torrent of anxiety that was hidden behind survivors of industrial *schools* visages, who went before the commission of inquiry into institutional child abuse to tell the harrowing stories of their despicable, decrepit, inhumane lives in their respective industrial *schools*.

I’ve now exhausted my limitation on uploading snaps. I got following message:

Howdy!

Looks like you have used 3.0 GB of your 3.0 GB upload limit (100%). Since you are close to your limit…

I could paste the snaps in, but would have bother aligning them, which has been the case with others, and really, I found therefore that they would be more trouble than they’re worth. I enjoyed uploading my own photos. They helped incredibly with learning how to express what I saw in the snaps in writing. It’s not as easy as it looks to someone in literacy education.

On another level one could see the video as a rejuvenation and cleansing experience that also would have taken place when survivors outpoured all the pain and hurt to the RIRB. I know that it was for me a very cathartic experience.

Leave a Reply

