Baggot St. Barge – La Peniche

I was recently down at Portobello canal (a couple of miles away) nearby the Barge pub, where young people and workers sit along the edge of the bank sipping drinks etc. I thought I saw the barge that is anchored here cruising along that neck of the woods?! It could have been just a look-a-like barge. I shall root out photos and compare.

The barge acts as a restaurant. I would suspect that it is hired out to private parties, as the one I saw at Portobello had a large gathering of people, approx. 20, who were all enjoying themselves.

I don’t know anything about the restaurant. I saw this sign. I’ll google and find out later on. Here’s what I found: La Peniche the only cruising Dublin Restaurant – Welcome

Leave a Reply

