Peoples Park, Dún Laoghaire August Bank Holiday

Published on Aug 19, 2012 by 

I attended the tail-end of a cultural festival at the Peoples Park, Dún Laoghaire on August bank holiday weekend. I was in for a nice treat when I saw the penultimate act – which comprised of above three talented dancers doing an Indian dance. I recognised dance movements from watching Indian films that always display such-like music and dancing. The girls did an excellent job on the intricate hand and body movements. They were visually a joy to watch. I don’t know name of dance-troupe.

The Compère who introduced them on stage somewhat reminded me of a twitter follower of mine, but when I read @Dil tweets hoping to find out more information pertaining to the troupe, they said she was holidaying in Prague at the time. So that confirmed to me that it wasn’t her. I hope the dancers see this youtube video in order to perhaps share it with their respective families. I’ve deliberately placed People’s Park at the beginning of caption, so as to hopefully draw attention. There was another man videotaping, so maybe they’ve already seen it? I missed out on the rest of the acts, prior to this one, as I was at ‘the beach’ area taking in the atmosphere. It’s such a pity that the rain came down, which obviously caused the crowd to dwindle. Anyway, the dancing was very much appreciated by those present. I wish the dancing girls all the best. Thank you for sharing your talent with those of us who were present at the Peoples Park, Dún Laoghaire, Co Dublin Ireland on August Bank Holiday 2012.

Leave a Reply

