Donnybrook flowers

Seeing that the weather is not good on this August bank holiday I’ve decided to put up some more flowers that I took a fortnight or so ago. They won’t remain in full bloom for too long either.

These flowers were taken at the communal garden here in Donnybrook. Look at the spiky leaves protruding, as if to say, come too near me and I will use my tentacles. This a gorgeous looking rose. Isn’t nature just so full of wonderment and beauty.

This flower is growing on a big wild hedge of greenery at end of road. There are a lot of red berries on the green leaves. I don’t know the name, which is a shame, as it prevents me from looking up details.

The wasp was having a field day pollinating the flower that had not even fully emerged out of the pod.

Here’s another one of the same wasp. Are they black robotic looking arms I see? Notwithstanding too the left eye, or is my visual imagination running away with me.

Leave a Reply

