A romp through ethics for beginners

I went in search of simple information on epistemology and landed upon this very interesting video by Marianne Talbot. I listened to 3/4 of the contents, as there is so much to grasp and not easy to retain. However, I look forward to returning to it to familiarise myself with some of the terminology. I recognised and understood utilitarianism. I would go along with it completely, as it is for the greater good. I don’t know about female circumcision, or to be more precise female mutilation, and whether it is morally right in countries where it is practiced and not right where it doesn’t happen. I think it’s wrong, period. Perhaps I’m picking it up wrong. It’s a bit late now, so, will have to watch it again in daylight  hours.

Leave a Reply

